Batavia CTE Center Students Inducted into the National Technical Honor Society

In April, the Batavia Career and Technical Education (CTE) Center National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) Chapter announced the names of 31 career and technical student inductees. These students met the rigorous criteria set forth by this national organization. The minimum grade point average for acceptance is 3.0.  Students are also selected based upon credit hours completed, attendance, volunteer service, and membership in other student organizations. 

Margaret Poray, Executive Principal of the Genesee Valley BOCES Batavia Campus, was inducted as an honorary member. 

The ceremony was held on April 21 at the Elba Central School District. The inductees are noted below.

Matthew Cecere, Alexander, Computer Information Systems
Devon Grunthaner, Alexander, Auto Technology

Olivia Colon-Mercado, Attica, Animal Science
Ella Dickinson, Attica, Criminal Justice
Alyssa Jacoby, Attica, Cosmetology
Tyler Strong, Attica, Criminal Justice
Grace Snyder, Attica, Cosmetology

Robert McCarthy, Batavia, Metal Trades
Synia Morrison, Batavia, Criminal Justice
Melanie Quinones, Batavia, Animal Science
Tyler Umlauf, Batavia, Graphic Arts
Alyssa Vickery, Batavia, Health Dimensions

Shyann Ruffino, Batavia Academy, Animal Science

Tyler Pangrazio, Cal-Mum, Building Trades

William    Eschberger, LeRoy, Electro-Mechanical Trades
Ryan Higgins, LeRoy, Electro-Mechanical Trades
Josh Noble, LeRoy, Metal Trades
McKenna Coniber, LeRoy, Building Trades
Ann Navarra, LeRoy, Cosmetology
Ashlyn Puccio, LeRoy, Cosmetology

Bryceton Berry, Notre Dame, Electro-Mechanical Trades
James Hudson, Notre Dame, Conservation
Grace Mileham, Notre Dame, Health Dimensions

Jaylee Johnson, Oakfield-Alabama, Graphic Arts
Lauren Mandel, Oakfield-Alabama, Cosmetology
Kyra Rhodes, Oakfield-Alabama, Graphic Arts
Emmaly Wilkosz, Oakfield-Alabam, Cosmetology

Victoria Franks, Pembroke, Conservation
Karli Houseknecht, Pembroke, Electro-Mechanical Trades
Riley Martin, Pembroke, Computer Information Systems
Rylee Seelau, Pembroke, Criminal Justice